Ireland Structural Investment Funds
European Union - Investing in Your Future - Social Fund
Government of Ireland
Social Inclusion and Community Activation Programme

The Social Inclusion and Community Activation Programme (SICAP) 2018 – 2022 is funded by the Irish Government through the Department of Rural and Community Development and co-funded by the European Social Fund under the Programme for Employability, Inclusion and Learning (PEIL) 2014 – 2020.

Tá an Clár Gníomhachtúcháin Pobail agus Cuimsiú Sóisialta (SICAP) 2018 – 2022 maoinithe ag rialtas na hÉireann trí an Roinn Forbartha Tuaithe agus Pobail agus arna chómhaoiniú ag Ciste Sóisialta na hEorpa faoi an Clár um Infhostaitheacht, Cuimsiú agus Foghlaim (PEIL) 2014-2020.

Galway City Partnership

Galway City Partnership is a local and community development company working in Galway City. We have been in existence since 1996 and our aim is to tackle disadvantage and social exclusion – and focus particularly on helping those who are long term unemployed.

SICAP Case Study on the ‘Here AM I’ Project

Play Video

This years SICAP case study is on the ‘Here AM I’ project, a Galway City Partnership initiative supporting Older People with ACORN tablets to help alleviate the social isolation that many experienced during Covid-19 restrictions.

Wellbeing With Wally

Wellbeing With Wally - Waiting Patiently
Wellbeing with Wally - How to Greet Your Friends
Wellbeing With Wally 3

GCP NEWS

HACCP Certified

HACCP/ COVID 19 Course

HACCP/ COVID 19 Course starting in the next 3 to 4 weeks. The COVID 19 adapted course (QQI Level 4) will include different information relating to the pandemic with…

Read More »
Unaccredited Courses

Unaccredited Courses

These unaccredited courses are free of charge to the unemployed, run for a period of eight weeks, one day per week and the classes last for two hours. A Variety of Interesting Courses.

Read More »
HACCP Coarse

Accredited Course

The Galway City Partnership hope to run a HACCP course, Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Points, which will be free of charge to the unemployed.

Read More »

SERVICES

Support for the Unemployed

We offer training, employment and self employment.

Support for Communities

We work to promote the social inclusion of the most marginalised in our society and do so through working in specific geographic communities and with identified communities of interest.

Support Through Education

From Pre-school to Adult Education Galway City Partnership offers programmes and supports to young people and Adult learners.

A Message from Galway City Partnership

Play Video

CoronaVirus Covid-19 Info

Galway City Council Community Call

IMPORTANT NOTICE

GCP staff are now open to the public by appointment only.  Please ring the office on 091 773466 or alternatively if you know the person you require please ring their mobile from the list below:

The following are GCP staff numbers and email

Peter Hynes – Enterprise Project Officer peter @gcp.ie086 853 7434

David Gorman – Employment Supports Officer david@gcp.ie086 252 5640

Imelda Gormally – Project Officer imelda@gcp.ie086 022 7821

Suzanne Mc Kane – Project Officer suzanne@gcp.ie086 043 3376

Geraldine Daniels – Project Officer geraldine@gcp.ie087 993 9328

Obert Makaza – Direct Provision Support Workerobert@gcp.ie086 047 0120

Ekaterina Okonkwo – Migrant Support Worker katya@gcp.ie086 602 0580

Donnacha Minton – Community Education donnacha@gcp.ie086 142 4904

Mary Mc Hugh – Project Officer marymchugh@gcp.ie086 173 0810

John O Donnell – Project Officer john@gcp.ie086 853 7533

Ger McNamara – Project Officer ger@gcp.ie086 853 7534

Michael Haines – Project Officer michael@gcp.ie086 046 1378

Vernice MurrayProject officervernice@gcp.ie086 839 2621

Tony Buckley – Tús Team Leader tbuckley@gcp.ie086 770 7457

Sean Lynch – Tús Team Leader slynch@gcp.ie086 770 7430

Carol Flynn – Tús Team Leader cflynn@gcp.ie086 046 1405

Siobhán McAndrew – Tús Team Leader siobhan@gcp.ie086 043 3397 

Ashling Jennings  – Healthy Galway City Coordinator healthygalway@gcp.ie085 821 7547

Stephen Minihane – SICAP English Classesstephen@gcp.ie086 008 0570

Declan Brassil – CEOdeclan@gcp.ie087 283 5251

Galway City Partnership: Co Reg No 258847  —  Charity No CHY13937   —  Charity Regulatory No 20044688

Scroll to Top