Ireland Structural Investment Funds
European Union - Investing in Your Future - Social Fund
Government of Ireland
Social Inclusion and Community Activation Programme

The Social Inclusion and Community Activation Programme (SICAP) 2018 – 2022 is funded by the Irish Government through the Department of Rural and Community Development and co-funded by the European Social Fund under the Programme for Employability, Inclusion and Learning (PEIL) 2014 – 2020.

Tá an Clár Gníomhachtúcháin Pobail agus Cuimsiú Sóisialta (SICAP) 2018 – 2022 maoinithe ag rialtas na hÉireann trí an Roinn Forbartha Tuaithe agus Pobail agus arna chómhaoiniú ag Ciste Sóisialta na hEorpa faoi an Clár um Infhostaitheacht, Cuimsiú agus Foghlaim (PEIL) 2014-2020.

Galway City Partnership

Galway City Partnership is a local and community development company working in Galway City. We have been in existence since 1996 and our aim is to tackle disadvantage and social exclusion – and focus particularly on helping those who are long term unemployed.

SERVICES

Support for the Unemployed

We offer training, employment and self employment.

Support for Communities

We work to promote the social inclusion of the most marginalised in our society and do so through working in specific geographic communities and with identified communities of interest.

Support Through Education

From Pre-school to Adult Education Galway City Partnership offers programmes and supports to young people and Adult learners.

GCP NEWS

HACCP Certified
Training

HACCP/ COVID 19 Course

HACCP/ COVID 19 Course starting in the next 3 to 4 weeks. The COVID 19 adapted course (QQI Level 4) will include different information relating to the pandemic with…

Read More »
Play Video

CoronaVirus Covid-19 Info

Galway City Council Community Call

IMPORTANT NOTICE

GCP staff are now open to the public by appointment only.  Please ring the office on 091 773466 or alternatively if you know the person you require please ring their mobile from the list below:

The following are GCP staff numbers and email

Peter Hynes – Enterprise Project Officer peter @gcp.ie086 853 7434

David Gorman – Employment Supports Officer david@gcp.ie086 252 5640

Imelda Gormally – Project Officer imelda@gcp.ie086-0227821

Suzanne Mc Kane – Project Officer suzanne@gcp.ie086-043 3376

Geraldine Daniels – Project Officer geraldine@gcp.ie087-9939328

Obert Makaza – Direct Provision Support Workerobert@gcp.ie086-0470120

Ekaterina Okonkwo – Migrant Support Worker katya@gcp.ie086-602 0580

Donnacha Minton – Community Education donnacha@gcp.ie086 142 4904

Mary Mc Hugh – Project Officer marymchugh@gcp.ie086-1730810

John O Donnell – Project Officer john@gcp.ie086-853 7533

Ger McNamara – Project Officer ger@gcp.ie086-8537534

Michael Haines – Project Officer michael@gcp.ie086-0461378

Vernice MurrayProject officervernice@gcp.ie086-8392621

Tony Buckley – Tús Team Leader tbuckley@gcp.ie086-7707457

Sean Lynch – Tús Team Leader slynch@gcp.ie086-7707430

Carol Flynn – Tús Team Leader cflynn@gcp.ie086-0461405

Siobhán McAndrew – Tús Team Leader siobhan@gcp.ie086 0433397 

Ashling Jennings  – Healthy Galway City Coordinator healthygalway@gcp.ie085-8217547

Stephen Minihane – SICAP English Classesstephen@gcp.ie086-0080570

Declan Brassil – CEOdeclan@gcp.ie087-2835251

SICAP Goal 1 Case Study 2019 Access for All

Cross-country Teamwork Comes to the Fore.
Scroll to Top