Ireland Structural Investment Funds
European Union - Investing in Your Future - Social Fund
Government of Ireland
Social Inclusion and Community Activation Programme

The Social Inclusion and Community Activation Programme (SICAP) 2018 – 2022 is funded by the Irish Government through the Department of Rural and Community Development and co-funded by the European Social Fund under the Programme for Employability, Inclusion and Learning (PEIL) 2014 – 2020.

Tá an Clár Gníomhachtúcháin Pobail agus Cuimsiú Sóisialta (SICAP) 2018 – 2022 maoinithe ag rialtas na hÉireann trí an Roinn Forbartha Tuaithe agus Pobail agus arna chómhaoiniú ag Ciste Sóisialta na hEorpa faoi an Clár um Infhostaitheacht, Cuimsiú agus Foghlaim (PEIL) 2014-2020.

CoronaVirus Covid-19 Info

IMPORTANT NOTICE

GCP staff will resume work in our offices from Monday, June 29th but the offices will, however, remain closed to the public at the moment. We are continuing to provide services to clients by phone; letter; email or Zoom – so please get in touch.

The following are GCP staff numbers and email

Peter Hynes – Enterprise Project Officer peter @gcp.ie086 853 7434

David Gorman – Employment Supports Officer david@gcp.ie086 252 5640

Imelda Gormally – Project Officer imelda@gcp.ie086-0227821

Suzanne Mc Kane – Project Officer suzanne@gcp.ie086-043 3376

Geraldine Daniels – Project Officer geraldine@gcp.ie 086 1424904

Obert Makaza – Direct Provision Support Workerobert@gcp.ie086-0470120

Ekaterina Okonkwo – Migrant Support Worker katya@gcp.ie086-602 0580

Donnacha Minton – Community Education donnacha@gcp.ie086 142 4904

Mary Mc Hugh – Project Officer marymchugh@gcp.ie086-1730810

John O Donnell – Project Officer john@gcp.ie086-853 7533

Ger McNamara – Project Officer ger@gcp.ie086-8537534

Michael Haines – Project Officer michael@gcp.ie086-0461378

Vernice MurrayProject officervernice@gcp.ie086-8392621

Tony Buckley – Tús Team Leader tbuckley@gcp.ie086-7707457

Sean Lynch – Tús Team Leader slynch@gcp.ie086-7707430

Carol Flynn – Tús Team Leader cflynn@gcp.ie086-0461405

Siobhan Fox – Tús Team Leader siobhanfox@gcp.ie086-0433397

Ashling Jennings  – Healthy Galway City Coordinator healthygalway@gcp.ie085-8217547

Declan Brassil – CEOdeclan@gcp.ie087-2835251

SICAP Goal 1 Case Study 2019 Access for All

Cross-country Teamwork Comes to the Fore.

Galway City Partnership

Galway City Partnership is a local and community development company working in Galway City. We have been in existence since 1996 and our aim is to tackle disadvantage and social exclusion – and focus particularly on helping those who are long term unemployed.

GCP NEWS

HACCP Certified
Training

HACCP/ COVID 19 Course

HACCP/ COVID 19 Course starting in the next 3 to 4 weeks. The COVID 19 adapted course (QQI Level 4) will include different information relating to the pandemic with…

Read More »
English Language Supports
Supports

English Language Supports

The Galway City Partnership provides free English Language Classes at Beginners, Intermediate and Advanced Levels. In addition we are running Adult Literacy Workshops at Beginners

Read More »
Unaccredited Courses
Training

Unaccredited Courses

These unaccredited courses are free of charge to the unemployed, run for a period of eight weeks, one day per week and the classes last for two hours. A Variety of Interesting Courses.

Read More »
HACCP Coarse
Training

Accredited Coarse

The Galway City Partnership hope to run a HACCP course, Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Points, which will be free of charge to the unemployed.

Read More »

SERVICES

Support for the Unemployed

We offer training, employment and self employment.

Support for Communities

We work to promote the social inclusion of the most marginalised in our society and do so through working in specific geographic communities and with identified communities of interest.

Support Through Education

From Pre-school to Adult Education Galway City Partnership offers programmes and supports to young people and Adult learners.

Scroll to Top